Avocado milkshake

Hi all!

It has been a while since I’ve last updated. I finally managed to catch a breather since mid-terms has finally ended. Although finals is starting in about 3 weeks time. Sigh, #lifeofaunistudent. Anyway, I thought I would share this recipe even though it’s totally not fall appropriate. But hey, who cares! 😉 So let’s get right into it!

Ingredients:

1. 1 ripe avocado

2. 1/2 cup of milk

3. 1/4 cup of cold water

4. 1 tbsp of honey (or to taste)

5. A good handful of ice

IMG_7924

Steps:

1. Simply throw everything into the blender and blend away!

And there you have it, a simple and refreshing milkshake done in no time! Please note that the more ice you add, the slushier and thicker the milkshake would get. Alternatively, you can also consider adding brown sugar or some pandan extract to the milkshake. It didn’t strike my fancy since I felt that it took the limelight away from the avocado. Instead, I prefer the subtle taste of honey mixed with the richness of the avocado as in this recipe. So feel free to adjust this recipe to your own preference!

IMG_7938

And I’m off to enjoy the milkshake with some mango yogurt for my breakfast! Om nom nom nom! Till next time, bye!

IMG_791

2 thoughts on “Avocado milkshake

Leave a Reply

