Happy 49th Birthday, Singapore!

Hi all!

Yesterday was Singapore’s 49th birthday (YAY!!!!) and so I wanted to go and see the fireworks display, LIVE! It was quite a random decision since I usually watch the national day parade at home. But anyway, I headed to the National Stadium since I thought it would be less crowded (as compared to other places) for viewing the fireworks display. As 8 pm approaches and the national pledge starts to sound from the iPad of a little girl standing near me, I eagerly waited for the fireworks to light up the sky.

With the first sign of fireworks in the air, I excitedly pressed the shutter button on my camera, the shutter noise probably being a nuisance to the people around me. With the beautiful display in front of me, I couldn’t help but be proud of what this little red dot has managed to achieved in the past 49 years since independence. I’m glad to call this placeย home, happy birthday Singapore!

IMG_7759

IMG_7786

IMG_7814

IMG_7833Bye!

Leave a Reply

