What’s up?

IMG_6505

Hi!

Summer hols is here and I’m pretty much chilling at home everyday. Pretty unproductive, I know. Originally I wanted to work but admin jobs for someone who’s working slightly less than 3 months are hard to come by. Especially now that I’ve 2 months of holiday left, I think I can safely say goodbye to any possible admin vacancies. I know I could have work in retail but I didn’t want to. I felt the more I work in retail the more I’m suckered into the retail industry. Nothing wrong with retail but I didn’t want my life to head in that direction.

So I pretty much play Mario 3D land at home, trying to get all the star coins and the golden flag so as to reach the crown level. Alternatively, I can be caught reading fanfics. Fanfic, yes fanfic. Fanfics are good when you manage to discover a well-written story by authors. It’s also interesting to see other people’s view on how the plot should go or a totally different storyline, even if the characters are the same. So yes, fanfics are wonderful and a good way for me to stop buying so many books when it can no longer fit into my cupboard.

I’m also taking some time to consider what I’m gonna do when I graduate in say 1-2 years time. What internships to apply, what modules to go for, and if I should go for a forensic science minor….yadda yadda. Graduating is such a scary thing since I’ll be doing something so entirely unfamiliar from what I’ve been doing for the past 14/15 years of my life.

So that’s my pretty boring life now. And my self-appointed job as I laze about the house is a ็œ‹ๅฎถ็‹— (which literally means watch house dog). Don’t ask me why I’m implying I’m like a dog now. And I wish Yakult would manufacture a much bigger bottle of well, Yakult. Sigh.

I’m gonna end my rambling here now. Have a nice holiday to those who are having one!

Bye.

Leave a Reply

