First Aid Camp

I attended a Standard First Aid Camp last week so I’m sorta but not really first aid train-ed yet. Haha, I still have to put my newly-acquired and pretty much non-existent skills to “good use” to get my certificate. Lol. And let me tell you, CPR is not fun to do. Especially when you breathe in the alcohol from the swab that the previous person used to clean the dummy’s mouth.

Bandaging on the other hand, is pretty straight foward and relatively much simpler. Of course, what I’m learning is really simple and might not even cover the basics. Lol. Everyone pretty much looked like a pirate or an ancient Chinese person with a “hair bun”/fake injury gauze attached to the top of their head at the end of the day. Aye, Aye, Captain!!!

Leave a Reply

