Balloons

I’ve finally book my driving test and it’ll be in October. Not expecting much cause I think I’ll fail the first time. Lol. Most people take 3 times to pass. So, we’ll see. Haha.

Anyway, I’m part of a project to bring joy to the students through different events. It starts next week and hopefully, all goes well. To maximise our budget, we had to learn balloon sculpturing for one of the events of the project. Lol. It’s was super fun and I felt like a kid again. Here’s a picture of us with our successful bear sculptures 🙂

20130828-132837.jpg

Because we were learning near a playground, the kids started crowding around us, making balloon requests. So we put our newly acquired skills to practice and pop a fair bit of balloons along the way. But kids these days are kind of rude, blurting vulgarities like nobody business at such a young age. Super scary, it was not that bad when I was young. Or maybe cause I’m getting older and a generation gap is starting to form. Hmm…

Leave a Reply

