“One mountain cannot have two tigers”

Yes, I know the title makes absolutely no sense. But it’s a direct translation from a Chinese saying: 一山不能容二虎. It pretty much means that two people who are good at the same thing cannot occupy the same place. The other day I was making white chocolate macadamia nuts cookies and I pretty much claimed the kitchen as my “territory.” My oven is pretty small and I can only bake up to 9 cookies each time. It was also pretty close to dinner time and my mom had to prepare the food. Traditionally, the kitchen has always been her land where she ruled. So, my rack of cooling cookies was “kicked” out of the kitchen. They now rested on the newspaper-covered floor while I continued to bake my cookies in small batches. It does look quite pathetic here. Lol.

IMG_6223

2 thoughts on ““One mountain cannot have two tigers”

Leave a Reply

