Busy, ache-y feet

I’m back to busy working days and aching feet 😭😭😭 haha. If you think about it, the feet is probably one of the most neglected parts of our body. I didn’t really start appreciating the torture I put my feet through everyday until I started retail work. Now, at the end of 8 hours, the heels of my feet are practically screaming at me in pain. Sometimes on the train home (during peak hours) when I’ve to stand and squish about with everybody, the pain in my heels really makes me feel like dropping a few tears. The pain is kinda like someone shoving nails into you and you’re standing on a wooden sole that forces the nails further in. Today, I was thinking that public transport should have a few seats for those working in retail. Lol, but it’s probably just wishful thinking.

Anyway, it’s the first time I’m working as a cashier. It’s quite fun until there’s a lot of customers. Lol. And I’ve a granny material/style uniform for
work 😂 Anyway, I’m having my first driving lesson next week (yay! Sooo excited).

Okie, bye~

Leave a Reply

